Join Supporting Heroes

Many people appreciate the daily service and sacrifice of public safety personnel and want to show it, but they do not know how. Becoming a member of Supporting Heroes does exactly that.

As a member of Supporting Heroes, you will state publicly that you recognize and appreciate what public safety personnel do for you, and you stand ready to care for a hero's family should one make the supreme sacrifice in your service.

With your paid membership, you will receive a membership sticker for your car, a lapel pin, and a membership card, but the real value of membership is intrinsic and priceless. It comes with the knowledge that, when a hero falls, “We'll Be There” together to care for his or her family.

  • Individual membership requires a donation of $120.00 per year.
  • Family membership requires a donation of $200.00 per year. Family membership includes two adults and all members of a household who are 18 years of age or younger and anyone 22 or younger and a full-time student.

Joining is Easy!

Join online via credit card or bank draft by clicking on one of the buttons below. Your membership can be setup as Monthly, Quarterly, Semi-Annual, Annual, or Lifetime donation amounts.

Payroll Deduction

If you work for one of the units of government or public safety agencies listed below, click on the link to download and print the payroll deduction form. After you have completed the form, choose one of the following:

Alexandria, City of (KY) Ambulance, INC of Laurel County (KY) Anchorage-Middletown Fire & EMS (KY) Bowling Green, City of (KY) Boyd County Emergency Ambulance (KY) Brown Township (Mooresville, IN) Buechel Fire Protection District (KY) Campbellsville, City of (KY) Carmel, City of (IN) Carrollton, City of (KY) Daviess County (KY) Eastwood Fire Protection District (KY) Erlanger, City of (KY) Evansville, City of (IN) Fairdale Fire Protection District (KY) Fern Creek Fire Protection District (KY) Fort Wayne, City of (IN) Frankfort, City of (KY) Georgetown, City of (KY) Highview Fire Protection District (KY) Independence Fire Protection District (KY) Independence, City of (KY) Jeffersontown Fire Department (KY) Jeffersontown, City of (KY) Jeffersonville, City of (IN) Jessamine County Fire Protection District (KY) Jessamine County Sheriff's Department (KY) Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources Kentucky Division of Forestry Kentucky State Police LaGrange Fire and Rescue (KY) - Quarterly LaGrange Fire and Rescue (KY) - Weekly Lake Dreamland Fire Protection District (KY) Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government (KY) Livingston, County of (KY) Louisville Metro Government (KY) Marshall, City of (MO) McCreary, County of (KY) McMahan Fire Protection District (KY) Montgomery County Fire and EMS (KY) Mount Washington Fire Protection District (KY) Murray, City of (KY) Nicholasville, City of (KY) North Oldham Fire Protection District (KY) Okolona Fire Protection District (KY) Oldham County EMS (KY) Osage Ambulance District (MO) Osage Beach Fire Protection District (MO) Owensboro, City of (KY) Paducah, City of (KY) Pleasure Ridge Park Fire Protection District (KY) Poplar Bluff, City of (MO) Saint Matthews Fire Protection District (KY) Seymour, City of (IN) Shepherdsville Fire Department (KY) - Volunteers/Quarterly Shepherdsville, City of (KY) Shively, City of (KY) South Oldham Fire Department (KY) Steelville Ambulance District (MO) Three Rivers Ambulance Authority (Fort Wayne, IN) Union Fire Protection District (KY) Wayne Township Fire Department (Indianapolis, IN) Westfield, City of (IN) Wilmore, City of (KY) Winchester, City of (KY) Worthington Fire Department (KY) Zoneton Fire Protection District (KY) - BiWeekly/Monthly Zoneton Fire Protection District (KY) -Volunteer/Quarterly